10 Books on My TBR Pile

Hi everyone,

I’ve recently moved back home from university and so a massive re-organising and clear out of all the books I somehow acquired over the years was definitely needed!

I love organising my book shelves; you find so much that you forgot you had/never knew you had.

Here’s a list of 10 books that I re-discovered in my book shelf and that have been on my TBR pile for a long, long time!

#1 The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova

IMG_2531

Apparently this one is closely entwined with Dracula by Bram Stoker, which I love!

#2 Jane Austen: A Life by Claire Tomalin

FullSizeRender

I will definitely be reading this one very soon as part of a “Austen August” month I’m planning on doing for myself.

#3 The Mandarins by Simone de Beauvoir

FullSizeRender[1]

The sheer size of this one (763 pages!) definitely scares me, but I’m really interested in reading more of Simone de Beauvoir’s work.

#4 The Master and the Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov

FullSizeRender[2]

#5 Chavs: The Demonization of the Working Class by Owen Jones

FullSizeRender[3]

#6 Thomas Hardy Collection

FullSizeRender[4]

This contains Tess of the D’Urbervilles, Under the Greenwood Tree and The Well-Beloved. I’ve not read any of these and, as a huge Classics fan, I feel this has to change soon!

#7 All About Love by bell hooks

FullSizeRender[5]

I read a few books by bell hooks for my dissertation (feminism is for everybody, ain’t I a woman, teaching to transgress, feminist theory, talking back…) and I really love the way she writes and presents her ideas.

#8 Quiet by Susan Cain

IMG_2539

“The power of introverts in a world that can’t stop talking” – as an introvert, this is going to be a really important book for me to read.

#9 The Ragged Trouser Philanthropists by Robert Tressell

IMG_2541

#10 Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi

FullSizeRender[6]

I remember reading this book and watching the film in French in sixth form. However, I would really like to read it in English as well.

Hopefully I’ll get the chance to read some of these this summer!

Happy reading!

Love, Zoe

xx

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑